FP7
SYN-ENERGENE
Synthetic biology – Engaging with New and Emerging Science and Technology in Responsible Governance of the Science and Society Relationship
- Programme
- Seventh Framework Programme
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 48 months
- Total cost
- EUR 4,590,081
- EU contribution
- EUR 3,960,810
- Participants
- 27 from 14 countries
- Topic
- FP7_SiS.2012.1.2-1
- Grant agreement
- 321488
Coordinated by Karlsruher Institut fuer Technologie (DEGermany).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Karlsruher Institut fuer Technologie | DEGermany | Coordinator | EUR 506,081 | known name (0.95) |
| Biofaction KG | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 203,655 | PIC (1.00) |
| Oesterreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 129,677 | PIC (1.00) |
| Association Europeenne des Expositions Scientifiques Techniques et Industrielles | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 340,636 | PIC (1.00) |
| Action Group on Erosion Technology and Concentration Corporation | CACanada | Participant | EUR 99,747 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eidgenoessische Technische Hochschule Zuerich | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 29,960 | PIC (1.00) |
| Geneart AG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 68,480 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stadt Freiburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 60,080 | known name (0.95) |
| Technische Universitat Darmstadt | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 109,250 | known name (0.97) |
| Universitaetsklinikum Freiburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 119,921 | PIC (1.00) |
| Zebralog GmbH & Co KG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 215,345 | PIC (1.00) |
| Syddansk Universitet | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 137,841 | known name (0.95) |
| Suomen Biotaiteen Seura Ry | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 89,880 | PIC (1.00) |
| L'Union Europeenne des Associationsde Journalistes Scientifiques Association | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 32,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite Paris i Pantheon-Sorbonne | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 226,123 | PIC (1.00) |
| Vivagora | FRFrance | Participant | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| University of Bristol | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 172,270 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Padova | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 172,879 | known name (0.95) |
| Stichting Vu | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 139,840 | known name (0.95) |
| Technische Universiteit Delft | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 107,740 | known name (0.95) |
| Universiteit Utrecht | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 142,850 | known name (0.95) |
| Universitetet i Bergen | NONorway | Participant | EUR 60,990 | known name (0.95) |
| Univerza v Ljubljani | SISlovenia | Participant | EUR 71,690 | known name (0.95) |
| Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars | USUnited States | Participant | EUR 176,220 | PIC (1.00) |
| Name not shown | Not stated | Participant | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Name not shown | Not stated | Participant | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Name not shown | Not stated | Participant | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 27 participants from 15 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.