Skip to content

FP7

MED-CSD

Combined solar power and desalination plants: technico-economic potential in Mediterranean Partner countries

Programme
Seventh Framework Programme
Started
Ends
Duration
24 months
Total cost
EUR 999,960
EU contribution
EUR 999,960
Participants
14 from 9 countries
Topic
FP7_ENERGY-2007-2.5-02
Grant agreement
213824

Coordinated by Observatoire Mediterraneen de L'Energie (FRFrance).

Consortium

EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.

Members of the consortium
OrganisationCountryRoleEU contributionRecognised by
Observatoire Mediterraneen de L'EnergieFRFranceCoordinatorEUR 175,887PIC (1.00)
The Cyprus Research and Educational FoundationCYCyprusParticipantEUR 31,030PIC (1.00)
Deutsches Zentrum Fur Luft - Und Raumfahrt EvDEGermanyParticipantEUR 82,722known name (0.97)
Inven Engineering GmbHDEGermanyParticipantEUR 178,155PIC (1.00)
Kernenergien - The Solar Power CompanyDEGermanyParticipantEUR 144,450PIC (1.00)
New and Renewable Energy AuthorityEGEgyptParticipantEUR 35,310PIC (1.00)
Electricite de FranceFRFranceParticipantEUR 97,130known name (0.95)
Mekorot Water Company LimitedILIsraelParticipantEUR 57,781PIC (1.00)
Techint Compagnia Tecnica Internazionale SpAITItalyParticipantEUR 61,659PIC (1.00)
National Center for Research and DevelopmentJOJordanParticipantEUR 33,170PIC (1.00)
National Energy Research CentreJOJordanParticipantNot statedPIC (1.00)
Center for the Development of Renewable EnergiesMAMoroccoParticipantEUR 23,487PIC (1.00)
Office National de L'Eau PotableMAMoroccoParticipantEUR 48,150PIC (1.00)
Palestinian Energy and Environment Research CenterPSPalestinian TerritoriesParticipantEUR 31,030PIC (1.00)

Changes of the consortium

First seen on with 14 participants from 9 countries.

A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.

Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.