Skip to content

H2020

Time Machine

Time Machine : Big Data of the Past for the Future of Europe

Programme
Horizon 2020
Started
Ends
Duration
12 months
Total cost
EUR 1,215,579
EU contribution
EUR 997,930
Participants
34 from 11 countries
Topic
H2020_FETFLAG-01-2018
Grant agreement
820323

Coordinated by Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (CHSwitzerland).

Consortium

EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.

Members of the consortium, coordinator first
OrganisationCountryRoleEU contributionRecognised by
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de LausanneCHSwitzerlandCoordinatorEUR 137,203PIC (1.00)
International Centre for Archival Research (ICARUS)ATAustriaParticipantEUR 74,352PIC (1.00)
Osterreichische NationalbibliothekATAustriaParticipantEUR 28,906PIC (1.00)
Technische Universitaet WienATAustriaParticipantEUR 9,344PIC (1.00)
Universiteit AntwerpenBEBelgiumParticipantEUR 32,726known name (0.95)
Universiteit GentBEBelgiumParticipantEUR 9,344known name (0.95)
Fiz Karlsruhe - Leibniz-Institut Fur Informationsinfrastruktur GmbHDEGermanyParticipantEUR 14,015known name (0.97)
Fraunhofer Gesellschaft Zur Forderung der Angewandten Forschung EvDEGermanyParticipantEUR 9,344known name (0.95)
Friedrich-Alexander-Universitaet Erlangen-NuernbergDEGermanyParticipantEUR 38,414PIC (1.00)
Qidenus Group GmbHDEGermanyParticipantEUR 9,344PIC (1.00)
Technische Universitaet DresdenDEGermanyParticipantEUR 44,101PIC (1.00)
Technische Universitat DortmundDEGermanyParticipantEUR 9,344known name (0.97)
Centre de Visio Per ComputadorESSpainParticipantEUR 14,016VAT number (0.97)
Indra Sistemas SAESSpainParticipantEUR 0PIC (1.00)
Indra Soluciones Tecnologias de la Informacion SLESSpainParticipantEUR 32,969VAT number (0.97)
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique CnrsFRFranceParticipantEUR 9,344known name (0.95)
Ecole Nationale des ChartesFRFranceParticipantEUR 9,344known name (0.95)
IconemFRFranceParticipantEUR 32,969PIC (1.00)
Institut National de L'Information Geographique et ForestiereFRFranceParticipantEUR 58,321known name (0.95)
Naver FranceFRFranceParticipantEUR 11,680PIC (1.00)
Ubisoft EntertainmentFRFranceParticipantEUR 28,906PIC (1.00)
Ubisoft InternationalFRFranceThird partyNot statedPIC (1.00)
Ubisoft Production InternationaleFRFranceThird partyNot statedPIC (1.00)
Bar Ilan UniversityILIsraelParticipantEUR 14,016PIC (1.00)
Alma Mater Studiorum - Universita di BolognaITItalyParticipantEUR 22,813known name (0.95)
Universita Ca' Foscari VeneziaITItalyParticipantEUR 44,101known name (0.95)
Universite du LuxembourgLULuxembourgParticipantEUR 18,688known name (0.95)
Picturae BVNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 20,781PIC (1.00)
Stichting EuropeanaNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 80,242known name (0.95)
Stichting Nederlands Instituut Voorbeeld en GeluidNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 37,031PIC (1.00)
Technische Universiteit DelftNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 9,344known name (0.95)
Universiteit UtrechtNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 11,680known name (0.95)
Universiteit van AmsterdamNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 83,203known name (0.95)
Instytut Chemii Bioorganicznej Polskiej Akademii NaukPLPolandParticipantEUR 14,016known name (0.97)

Changes of the consortium

First seen on with 34 participants from 11 countries.

A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.

Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.