FP7
PROTEINSECT
Enabling the exploitation of Insects as a Sustainable Source of Protein for Animal Feed and Human Nutrition
- Programme
- Seventh Framework Programme
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 39 months
- Total cost
- EUR 3,879,740
- EU contribution
- EUR 2,946,537
- Participants
- 13 from 6 countries
- Topic
- FP7_KBBE.2012.2.3-05
- Grant agreement
- 312084
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eutema GmbH | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 256,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eutema Technology Management GmbH & Co KG | ATAustria | Participant | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Katholieke Universiteit Leuven | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 370,399 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nutrition Sciences | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 248,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Guangdong Entomological Institute | CNChina | Participant | EUR 176,986 | PIC (1.00) |
| Huazhong Agricultural University | CNChina | Participant | EUR 228,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Cab International | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 305,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Food and Environment Research Agency | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 397,539 | PIC (1.00) |
| Grantbait Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 67,937 | PIC (1.00) |
| Minerva Health & Care Communications Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 275,400 | PIC (1.00) |
| The University of Stirling | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 189,999 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fish for Africa - Ghana Limited Byguarantee | GHGhana | Participant | EUR 96,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut D'Economie Rurale | MLMali | Participant | EUR 135,000 | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 13 participants from 6 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.