H2020
REE4EU
REE4EU: integrated high temperature electrolysis (HTE) and Ion Liquid Extraction (ILE) for a strong and independent European Rare Earth Elements Supply Chain
- Programme
- Horizon 2020
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 48 months
- Total cost
- EUR 9,063,773
- EU contribution
- EUR 7,522,491
- Participants
- 16 from 8 countries
- Topic
- H2020_SPIRE-07-2015
- Grant agreement
- 680507
Coordinated by Sintef As (NONorway).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sintef As | NONorway | Coordinator | EUR 1,248,891 | known name (0.95) |
| Conseil Europeen de L'Industrie Chimique | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 117,170 | PIC (1.00) |
| L'Association Europeenne de la Mobilite Electrique | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 111,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Pno Innovation | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 359,625 | PIC (1.00) |
| Vacuumschmelze GmbH & Co KG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 142,685 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fundacion Tecnalia Research & Innovation | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 865,688 | PIC (1.00) |
| Idener Technologies SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 397,994 | PIC (1.00) |
| Inovertis A3I | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 396,162 | PIC (1.00) |
| Societe Nouvelle D'Affinage des Metaux-Snam Sas | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 190,724 | PIC (1.00) |
| Less Common Metals Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 221,298 | PIC (1.00) |
| CIAOTECH Srl | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Elkem Asa | NONorway | Participant | EUR 1,661,454 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stiftelsen Sintef | NONorway | Participant | EUR 770,697 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stena Recycling AB | SESweden | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Stena Recycling International AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 226,380 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stena Technoworld AB | SESweden | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 16 participants from 8 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.