Skip to content

H2020

SWOS

Satellite-based Wetland Observation Service

Programme
Horizon 2020
Started
Ends
Duration
42 months
Total cost
EUR 4,979,189
EU contribution
EUR 4,979,189
Participants
14 from 8 countries
Topic
H2020_SC5-16-2014
Grant agreement
642088

Coordinated by Jena-Optronik GmbH (DEGermany).

Consortium

EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.

Members of the consortium, coordinator first
OrganisationCountryRoleEU contributionRecognised by
Jena-Optronik GmbHDEGermanyCoordinatorEUR 1,222,186PIC (1.00)
Uicn, Bureau de Representation Aupres de L'Union Europeenne AisblBEBelgiumParticipantEUR 153,037PIC (1.00)
Friedrich-Schiller-Universität JenaDEGermanyParticipantEUR 392,375known name (0.97)
Remote Sensing Solutions GmbHDEGermanyParticipantEUR 369,750PIC (1.00)
Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universitat BonnDEGermanyParticipantEUR 400,000known name (0.97)
Fondation Tour du ValatFRFranceParticipantEUR 328,750PIC (1.00)
Unite Technique du Semide GeieFRFranceParticipantEUR 234,375PIC (1.00)
Wcmc LbgGBUnited KingdomParticipantEUR 190,635PIC (1.00)
Mouseio Goulandri Fysikis IstoriasGRGreeceParticipantEUR 200,000PIC (1.00)
Stichting Wetlands InternationalNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 346,456PIC (1.00)
Terrasphere Imaging & Gis BVNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 209,000PIC (1.00)
Wetlands International - European AssociationNLNetherlandsThird partyNot statedPIC (1.00)
Brockmann Geomatics Sweden ABSESwedenParticipantEUR 555,750PIC (1.00)
Wetlands InternationalSNSenegalThird partyNot statedPIC (1.00)

Changes of the consortium

First seen on with 14 participants from 8 countries.

A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.

Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.