H2020
EHVA
European HIV Vaccine Alliance (EHVA): a EU platform for the discovery and evaluation of novel prophylactic and therapeutic vaccine candidates
- Programme
- Horizon 2020
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 96 months
- Total cost
- EUR 28,224,696
- EU contribution
- EUR 22,188,522
- Participants
- 46 from 16 countries
- Topic
- H2020_PHC-09-2015
- Grant agreement
- 681032
Coordinated by Institut National de la Sante et de la Recherche Medicale (FRFrance).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Institut National de la Sante et de la Recherche Medicale | FRFrance | Coordinator | EUR 2,118,824 | known name (0.95) |
| Medizinische Universitat Innsbruck | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 515,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Vrije Universiteit Brussel | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 75,074 | known name (0.95) |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eurovacc Foundation | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondazione Per L'Istituto di Ricerca in Biomedicina | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Bern | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitat Zurich | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Universite de Lausanne | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Vaccine Formulation Institute(ch)ltd | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Association Pac-Ci | CICôte d’Ivoire | Participant | EUR 15,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| European Aids Treatment Group Ev | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 50,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Leibniz-Institut Fur Virologie | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 992,500 | known name (0.97) |
| Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 365,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Regensburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 1,076,175 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaetsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 616,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Agencia Estatal Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 414,974 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fundacio de Recerca Clinic Barcelona-Institut D Investigacions Biomediques August Pi i Sunyer | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 722,162 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Hospital Clinic de Barcelona | ESSpain | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Fit Biotech OY | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 965,184 | PIC (1.00) |
| Chu Hopitaux de Bordeaux | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Inserm Transfert SA | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 580,710 | known name (0.95) |
| Sanofi Pasteur SA | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 50,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite de Bordeaux | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universite de Strasbourg | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universite Grenoble Alpes | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 567,638 | known name (0.95) |
| Chelsea and Westminster Hospital Nhs Foundation Trust | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 516,901 | known name (0.95) |
| Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 916,601 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Oxford | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 564,978 | PIC (1.00) |
| The University of Liverpool | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 300,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| University College London | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 2,514,226 | known name (0.95) |
| Istituto Nazionale Per le Malattie Infettive Lazzaro Spallanzani-Istituto di Ricovero e Cura a Carattere Scientifico | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 249,964 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Istituto Superiore di Sanita | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 537,250 | known name (0.95) |
| Instituto Nacional de Saúde | MZMozambique | Participant | EUR 15,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Erasmus Universitair Medisch Centrum Rotterdam | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 310,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Janssen Vaccines & Prevention BV | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 34,845 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting Amsterdam Institute for Global Health and Development | NLNetherlands | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting Amsterdam Umc | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Stichting Biomedical Primate Research Center | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 1,000,018 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting International Aids Vaccine Initiative the Netherlands | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 93,749 | PIC (1.00) |
| Karolinska Institutet | SESweden | Participant | EUR 513,246 | known name (0.95) |
| National Institute for Medical Research | TZTanzania | Participant | EUR 15,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Uganda National Health Research Organisation | UGUganda | Participant | EUR 24,985 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center Non Profit Corporation | USUnited States | Participant | EUR 310,879 | PIC (1.00) |
| International Aids Vaccine Initiative Inc | USUnited States | Participant | EUR 4,391,787 | PIC (1.00) |
| The General Hospital Corporation | USUnited States | Participant | EUR 46,511 | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 46 participants from 16 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.