H2020
GrapheneCore2
Graphene Flagship Core Project 2
- Programme
- Horizon 2020
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 24 months
- Total cost
- EUR 88,000,000
- EU contribution
- EUR 88,000,000
- Participants
- 195 from 21 countries
- Topic
- H2020_SGA-FET-GRAPHENE-2017
- Grant agreement
- 785219
Coordinated by Chalmers Tekniska Hogskola AB (SESweden).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chalmers Tekniska Hogskola AB | SESweden | Coordinator | EUR 6,412,345 | PIC (1.00) |
| Guger Technologies og | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 250,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Technische Universitaet Wien | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 839,465 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Fuer Bodenkultur Wien | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Varta Innovation GmbH | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 528,780 | PIC (1.00) |
| Interuniversitair Micro-Electronica Centrum | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 2,466,238 | PIC (1.00) |
| Societe Nationale de Construction Aerospatiale Sonaca SA | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Toyota Motor Europe NV | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite Catholique de Louvain | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 95,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Universite Libre de Bruxelles | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 130,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Institute of Mechanics - Bas Imechbas | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 70,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Research and Development of Nanomaterials and Nanotechnology Nano Techlab Ltd | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 40,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Confinis AG | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 937,050 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eidgenoessische Technische Hochschule Zuerich | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 435,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eidgenossische Materialprufungs- und Forschungsanstalt | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 489,750 | PIC (1.00) |
| Schaffhausen Institute of Technology AG | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 10,375 | PIC (1.00) |
| Temas AG Technology and Management Services | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitat Basel | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 80,345 | known name (0.95) |
| Universitat Zurich | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 349,914 | known name (0.95) |
| Universite de Geneve | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 730,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Airbus Defence and Space GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Albert-Ludwigs-Universitaet Freiburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 180,000 | known name (0.97) |
| Basf Se | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 135,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Christian-Albrechts-Universitaet Zu Kiel | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 100,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Evonik Operations GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Finisar Germany GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fraunhofer Gesellschaft Zur Forderung der Angewandten Forschung Ev | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 867,188 | known name (0.95) |
| Friedrich-Alexander-Universitaet Erlangen-Nuernberg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 250,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 30,000 | known name (0.97) |
| Gesellschaft Fur Angewandte Mikro und Optoelektronik Mit Beschrankterhaftung Amo GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 1,120,733 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Indorama Ventures Fibers Germany GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 130,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Infineon Technologies AG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 449,833 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut Fur Korrosionsschutz Dresden GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 100,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Interactive Wear AG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 130,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Karlsruher Institut fuer Technologie | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 289,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Lufthansa Technik Aktiengesellschaft | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Max-Planck-Gesellschaft Zur Forderung der Wissenschaften Ev | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 659,975 | known name (0.95) |
| Multi Channel Systems Mcs GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 372,410 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nokia Solutions and Networks GmbH &Co KG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 588,931 | PIC (1.00) |
| Phi-Stone AG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Rheinisch-Westfaelische Technische Hochschule Aachen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 1,899,460 | PIC (1.00) |
| Robert Bosch GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 58,485 | PIC (1.00) |
| Siemens Aktiengesellschaft | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Singulus Technologies AG | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Sixonia Tech GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Technische Universitaet Chemnitz | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 115,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Technische Universitaet Dresden | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 2,399,437 | PIC (1.00) |
| Technische Universitat Hamburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 100,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Universitaet Augsburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 189,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Bremen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 190,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet der Bundeswehr Muenchen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 688,190 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Regensburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 95,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Ulm | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 140,083 | PIC (1.00) |
| Varta Microbattery GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Danmarks Tekniske Universitet | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 718,300 | known name (0.95) |
| Tartu Ulikool | EEEstonia | Participant | EUR 220,800 | known name (0.95) |
| Airbus Operations SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 160,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Arcelormittal Espana SA | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 50,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Asociacion Centro de Investigacion Cooperativa en Biomateriales- Cic biomaGUNE | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 400,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Asociacion Centro de Investigacion Cooperativa en Nanociencias Cic Nanogune | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 220,800 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Avanzare Innovacion Tecnologica SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 623,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Barnices y Pinturas Modernas Sociedad Anonima | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Casals Cardona Industrial SA | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Centro de Investigacion Cooperativa de Energias Alternativas Fundacion, Cic Energigune Fundazioa | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 707,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Consorcio Centro de Investigacion Biomedica en Red M.P. | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 100,402 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fundacio de Recerca Clinic Barcelona-Institut D Investigacions Biomediques August Pi i Sunyer | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 300,309 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Fundacio Institut Catala de Nanociencia i Nanotecnologia | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 1,489,026 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Fundacio Institut de Ciencies Fotoniques | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 2,207,837 | known name (0.95) |
| Fundacion Donostia International Physics Center | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 0 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Fundacion Imdea Nanociencia | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 210,000 | known name (0.97) |
| Fundacion Para la Investigacion, Desarrollo y Aplicacion de Materiales Compuestos | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 195,094 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fundacion Tecnalia Research & Innovation | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 220,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Graphenea SA | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Graphenea Semiconductor SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 904,975 | PIC (1.00) |
| Grupo Antolin-Ingenieria SA | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 300,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Hospital Clinic de Barcelona | ESSpain | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Instituto de Tecnologias Quimicas Emergentes de la Rioja Asociacion | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 155,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Internacional de Composites SA | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 200,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Metrohm Dropsens SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 190,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Naturality Research & Development | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universidad Carlos III de Madrid | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 200,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Universidad de Castilla - La Mancha | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 449,000 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Universidad de Zaragoza | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 157,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 400,000 | known name (0.97) |
| Walter Pak SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 170,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Aalto Korkeakoulusaatio Sr | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 400,000 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Emberion OY | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 45,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Teknologian Tutkimuskeskus Vtt OY | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 1,616,121 | known name (0.95) |
| Tyoterveyslaitos | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Airbus Helicopters | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Airbus Operations Sas | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique Cnrs | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 3,192,569 | known name (0.95) |
| Ecole Normale Superieure | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Fondation Europeenne de la Science | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 614,172 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut National de la Sante et de la Recherche Medicale | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 300,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Laboratoire National de Metrologie et D'Essais | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 162,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Nawatechnologies | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Pixium Vision | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 50,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Polymem | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 120,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Sorbonne Universite | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 300,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Symbiose | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Thales | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 926,110 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite de Strasbourg | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 1,167,461 | known name (0.95) |
| Universite de Versailles Saint-Quentin en Yvelines | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universite Lyon 1 Claude Bernard | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite Paris-Saclay | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Aixtron Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 984,375 | PIC (1.00) |
| Amalyst Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 195,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Cambridge Raman Imaging Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Composites Evolution Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Emberion Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 245,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Flexenable Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 370,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Galvani Bioelectronics Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 122,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Icon Lifesaver Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Icon Technology Systems Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 213,871 | PIC (1.00) |
| M-Solv Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 725,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Netcomposites Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Nokia Solutions and Networks UK Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Novalia Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 180,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Npl Management Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 779,183 | known name (0.95) |
| Printed Electronics Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 60,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Prognomics Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 137,999 | PIC (1.00) |
| Queen Mary University of London | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 102,921 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Chancellor Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 6,116,623 | known name (0.95) |
| The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Oxford | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 197,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| The University of Manchester | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 4,943,000 | known name (0.95) |
| The University of Sheffield | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 244,261 | known name (0.95) |
| University College London | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 711,080 | known name (0.95) |
| University of Lancaster | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 199,945 | PIC (1.00) |
| University of Warwick | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 327,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Versarien PLC | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Elliniko Mesogeiako Panepistimio | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 910,725 | PIC (1.00) |
| Idryma Technologias Kai Erevnas | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 450,037 | PIC (1.00) |
| Panepistimio Ioanninon | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 197,166 | PIC (1.00) |
| Hun-Ren Energiatudomanyi Kutatokozpont | HUHungary | Participant | EUR 148,750 | known name (0.95) |
| Boston Scientific Limited | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Provost, Fellows, Foundation Scholars & the Other Members of Board, of the College of the Holy & Undivided Trinity of Queen Elizabeth Near Dublin | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 573,948 | PIC (1.00) |
| Mellanox Technologies Ltd - MLNX | ILIsrael | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Technion - Israel Institute of Technology | ILIsrael | Participant | EUR 132,999 | PIC (1.00) |
| Abb SpA | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Agencia Estatal Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 1,152,239 | PIC (1.00) |
| Alma Mater Studiorum - Universita di Bologna | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 160,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Aurel SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 175,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Bedimensional SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Bioage SRL | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Breton SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 150,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Bruno Baldassari & Fratelli SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 100,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Centro Ricerche Fiat Scpa | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 340,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Consorzio Nazionale Interuniversitario Per le Telecomunicazioni | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 1,154,508 | known name (0.95) |
| Dallara Automobili SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Dallara Compositi SRL | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Dallara Group SRL | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Delta Tech SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 102,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Enel Green Power SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Ericsson Telecomunicazioni SpA | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Fabbrica Dallara SRL | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondazione e. Amaldi | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 240,038 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondazione Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 4,226,324 | known name (0.95) |
| Graphene-Xt SRL | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 115,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Homerun Energy SRL | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 495,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Italcementi Fabbriche Riunite Cemento SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 160,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Medica S.P.A. | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nanesa SRL | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 200,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nokia Solutions and Networks Italia SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 442,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Politecnico di Milano | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 1,008,900 | known name (0.95) |
| Sar-Med SRL | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati di Trieste | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 490,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Spac SpA | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stmicroelectronics SRL | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Padova | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 200,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 605,005 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Salerno | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 136,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Trieste | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 823,300 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita di Pisa | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 200,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Rijksuniversiteit Groningen | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 359,943 | known name (0.95) |
| Technische Universiteit Delft | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 1,071,246 | known name (0.95) |
| Technische Universiteit Eindhoven | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 299,604 | known name (0.95) |
| Crayonano As | NONorway | Participant | EUR 100,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Politechnika Warszawska | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 5,000 | known name (0.97) |
| Siec Badawcza Lukasiewicz - Instytut Mikroelektroniki i Fotoniki | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 371,500 | known name (0.97) |
| Universidade do Minho | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 201,591 | known name (0.95) |
| Abb AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 170,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Ericsson AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 201,938 | PIC (1.00) |
| Graphmatech AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Hitachi Energy Sweden AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Karolinska Institutet | SESweden | Participant | EUR 390,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Konsert Strategy & Ip AB | SESweden | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Magna Electronics Sweden AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nanosc AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 379,450 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stiftelsen Chalmers Industriteknik | SESweden | Participant | EUR 1,138,700 | PIC (1.00) |
| Umea Universitet | SESweden | Participant | EUR 372,900 | known name (0.95) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 195 participants from 21 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.