Skip to content

H2020

EUCANCan

EUCANCan: a federated network of aligned and interoperable infrastructures for the homogeneous analysis, management and sharing of genomic oncology data for Personalized Medicine.

Programme
Horizon 2020
Started
Ends
Duration
54 months
Total cost
EUR 6,527,564
EU contribution
EUR 5,999,453
Participants
20 from 5 countries
Topic
H2020_SC1-BHC-05-2018
Grant agreement
825835

Coordinated by Barcelona Supercomputing Center Centro Nacional de Supercomputacion (ESSpain).

Consortium

EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.

Members of the consortium
OrganisationCountryRoleEU contributionRecognised by
Barcelona Supercomputing Center Centro Nacional de SupercomputacionESSpainCoordinatorEUR 774,750VAT number (0.97)
Ontario Institute for Cancer ResearchCACanadaParticipantEUR 0PIC (1.00)
Royal Institution for the Advancement of Learning Mcgill UniversityCACanadaParticipantEUR 0PIC (1.00)
Charite - Universitaetsmedizin BerlinDEGermanyParticipantEUR 615,000PIC (1.00)
Deutsches Krebsforschungszentrum HeidelbergDEGermanyParticipantEUR 323,500known name (0.95)
European Molecular Biology LaboratoryDEGermanyParticipantEUR 383,338PIC (1.00)
Heidelberger Akademie der WissenschaftenDEGermanyParticipantEUR 144,629PIC (1.00)
Linq Management GmbHDEGermanyParticipantEUR 295,656PIC (1.00)
Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet HeidelbergDEGermanyParticipantEUR 142,871PIC (1.00)
Steinbeis Transfer GmbHDEGermanyParticipantEUR 82,968PIC (1.00)
Universitatsklinikum HeidelbergDEGermanyParticipantEUR 617,550known name (0.97)
Fundacio Centre de Regulacio GenomicaESSpainParticipantEUR 468,700known name (0.95)
Fundacio de Recerca Clinic Barcelona-Institut D Investigacions Biomediques August Pi i SunyerESSpainParticipantEUR 218,344VAT number (0.97)
Fundacio Privada Institut D'Investigacio Oncologica de Vall-Hebron (Vhio)ESSpainParticipantEUR 343,688PIC (1.00)
Hospital Clinic de BarcelonaESSpainThird partyNot statedknown name (0.95)
Institut Catala D'OncologiaESSpainParticipantEUR 196,435known name (0.95)
Universidad del Pais Vasco/ Euskal Herriko UnibertsitateaESSpainParticipantEUR 155,875known name (0.95)
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique CnrsFRFranceParticipantEUR 171,250known name (0.95)
Institut CurieFRFranceParticipantEUR 534,250known name (0.95)
Stichting Hartwig Medical FoundationNLNetherlandsParticipantEUR 530,650PIC (1.00)

Changes of the consortium

First seen on with 20 participants from 5 countries.

A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.

Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.