HORIZON
ERDERA
EUROPEAN RARE DISEASES RESEARCH ALLIANCE
- Programme
- Horizon Europe
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 84 months
- Total cost
- EUR 145,830,619
- EU contribution
- EUR 56,317,413
- Participants
- 174 from 38 countries
- Topic
- HORIZON_HORIZON-HLTH-2023-DISEASE-07-01
- Grant agreement
- 101156595
Coordinated by Institut National de la Sante et de la Recherche Medicale (FRFrance).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Institut National de la Sante et de la Recherche Medicale | FRFrance | Coordinator | EUR 4,874,326 | known name (0.95) |
| Ait Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 141,252 | known name (0.95) |
| Biobanks and Biomolecular Resources Research Infrastructure Consortium (Bbmri-Eric) | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 55,939 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fonds Zur Förderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 794,931 | known name (0.95) |
| Paris-Lodron-Universitat Salzburg | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 158,736 | known name (0.95) |
| Sigmund Freud Privatuniversitat Wien GmbH | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 138,194 | known name (0.95) |
| St. Anna Kinderkrebsforschung GmbH | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 153,675 | PIC (1.00) |
| Department of Health Government of Western Australia | AUAustralia | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fonds de la Recherche Scientifique- Fnrs | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 283,822 | known name (0.95) |
| Fonds Voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek-Vlaanderen | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 620,594 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut de Pathologie et de Genetique Asbl | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 26,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Katholieke Universiteit Leuven | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 267,521 | PIC (1.00) |
| Sciensano | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 203,438 | known name (0.95) |
| Service Public de Wallonie | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 871,299 | known name (0.95) |
| Ucb Biopharma | BEBelgium | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universiteit Antwerpen | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 25,625 | known name (0.95) |
| Universiteit Gent | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 99,375 | known name (0.95) |
| Universiteit Hasselt | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 147,094 | known name (0.95) |
| Vib Vzw | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 12,813 | known name (0.95) |
| Bulgarian National Science Fund | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 88,169 | PIC (1.00) |
| Medical University Sofia | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 26,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Redki Bolesti Bulgaria | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 16,163 | PIC (1.00) |
| Canadian Institutes of Health Research | CACanada | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario Research Institute Inc | CACanada | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fonds de Recherche du Quebec - Sante | CACanada | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Micyrn | CACanada | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Schweizerischer Nationalfonds Zur Forderung der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung | CHSwitzerland | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Idryma Erevnas Kai Kainotomias | CYCyprus | Participant | EUR 870,293 | PIC (1.00) |
| Thalassaemia International Federation | CYCyprus | Participant | EUR 37,425 | PIC (1.00) |
| Agentura pro Zdravotnicky Vyzkum Ceske Republiky Azv Cr | CZCzechia | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Fakultni Nemocnice v Motole | CZCzechia | Participant | EUR 156,800 | known name (0.95) |
| Ministerstvo Zdravotnictvi Ceske Republiky | CZCzechia | Participant | EUR 447,832 | known name (0.95) |
| Bundesinstitut Fur Impfstoffe und Biomedizinische Arzneimittel | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 128,535 | PIC (1.00) |
| Bundesministerium Fur Forschung, Technologie und Raumfahrt | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 2,683,006 | known name (0.97) |
| Centogene GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 75,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Charite - Universitaetsmedizin Berlin | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 328,126 | PIC (1.00) |
| Checkimmune GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 131,499 | PIC (1.00) |
| Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft Ev | DEGermany | Associated partner | EUR 0 | known name (0.97) |
| Deutsches Zentrum Fur Luft - Und Raumfahrt Ev | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 277,026 | known name (0.97) |
| Eberhard Karls Universitaet Tuebingen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 1,471,164 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fraunhofer Gesellschaft Zur Forderung der Angewandten Forschung Ev | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 382,533 | known name (0.95) |
| Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universitaet Frankfurt Am Main | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 41,488 | PIC (1.00) |
| Klinikum der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen | DEGermany | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.97) |
| Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 315,833 | PIC (1.00) |
| Miltenyi Biotec BV & Co KG | DEGermany | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Technische Universitaet Muenchen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 341,563 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaetsklinikum Aachen | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 64,031 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaetsklinikum Freiburg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 200,462 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitatsklinikum Heidelberg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 1,590,806 | known name (0.97) |
| Aarhus Universitetshospital | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 38,438 | known name (0.95) |
| Copenhagen Economics As | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 253,484 | PIC (1.00) |
| Innovationsfonden | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 864,009 | known name (0.95) |
| Region Hovedstaden | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 75,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Region Nordjylland (North Denmark Region) | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 26,250 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Sihtasutus Eesti Teadusagentuur | EEEstonia | Participant | EUR 60,527 | known name (0.95) |
| Sotsiaalministeerium | EEEstonia | Participant | EUR 60,977 | known name (0.95) |
| Tartu Ulikool | EEEstonia | Participant | EUR 225,314 | known name (0.95) |
| Consorcio Centro de Investigacion Biomedica en Red M.P. | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 162,598 | PIC (1.00) |
| Consorcio Para la Explotacion del Centro Nacional de Analisis Genomico | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 981,393 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fundacio Centre de Regulacio Genomica | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 70,875 | known name (0.95) |
| Fundacio Hospital Universitari Vall D'Hebron - Institut de Recerca | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 771,525 | known name (0.97) |
| Fundacio Privada Per a la Recerca i la Docencia Sant Joan de Deu | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 100,691 | PIC (1.00) |
| Hipra Human Health SL | ESSpain | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Hospital Sant Joan de Deu | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 32,500 | known name (0.95) |
| Instituto de Salud Carlos III | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 1,899,967 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Laboratorio Reig Jofre SA | ESSpain | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Laboratorios Hipra SA | ESSpain | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Teamit Research SL | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 746,688 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universidad Politecnica de Madrid | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 538,439 | known name (0.95) |
| Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 94,903 | known name (0.97) |
| Ita-Suomen Yliopisto | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 143,880 | known name (0.95) |
| Agence Nationale de la Recherche | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 3,907,279 | known name (0.95) |
| Ass Francaise Contre les Myopathies | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 182,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| assistance publique hopitaux de paris | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 808,416 | name shared with others (0.80) |
| Association Genethon | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 448,964 | PIC (1.00) |
| Association Internationale de Standardisation Biologique Pour L'Europe(iabs-EU) | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 49,406 | PIC (1.00) |
| Centre Hospitalier Reg Universitaire Dijon | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 111,563 | PIC (1.00) |
| Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique Cnrs | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 106,176 | known name (0.95) |
| Collecteur Analyseur de Données | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Ecrin European Clinical Research Infrastructure Network | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 28,925 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eurordis - Rare Diseases Europe | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 811,033 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondation Maladies Rares | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 983,388 | PIC (1.00) |
| Imagine Institut des Maladies Genetiques Necker Enfants Malades Fondation | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 236,212 | PIC (1.00) |
| Mapi Research Trust | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 138,350 | PIC (1.00) |
| Mysciencework | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 157,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Rare Diseases International | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 111,188 | PIC (1.00) |
| Sonio | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 113,038 | PIC (1.00) |
| Sorbonne Universite | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 12,031 | known name (0.95) |
| Tekkare | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 270,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite D'Aix Marseille | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 110,725 | known name (0.95) |
| Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Fraunhofer UK Research Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies UK Limited | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Genetic Alliance UK Ltd | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Chancellor Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| The Queen's University of Belfast | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| University College London | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| University of Leicester | GBUnited Kingdom | Associated partner | EUR 0 | known name (0.95) |
| Georgian Foundation for Genetic and Rare Diseases | GEGeorgia | Participant | EUR 20,359 | PIC (1.00) |
| Enosi Spanion Asthenon Ellados | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 39,925 | PIC (1.00) |
| Ethniko Kai Kapodistriako Panepistimio Athinon | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 26,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Panepistimio Kritis | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 26,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nemzeti Kutatasi Fejlesztesi Es Innovacios Hivatal | HUHungary | Participant | EUR 272,572 | known name (0.95) |
| Health Research Charities Ireland Company Limited By Guarantee | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 23,813 | PIC (1.00) |
| Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 38,438 | known name (0.95) |
| The Health Research Board | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 597,314 | known name (0.95) |
| University College Dublin, National University of Ireland, Dublin | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 29,065 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Bar Ilan University | ILIsrael | Participant | EUR 49,809 | PIC (1.00) |
| Rannsoknamidstod Islands | ISIceland | Participant | EUR 150,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Azienda Ospedaliera Universitaria Meyer Irccs | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 38,438 | PIC (1.00) |
| Azienda Sanitaria Universitaria Friuli Centrale | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 165,113 | known name (0.95) |
| Consorzio Per Valutazioni Biologiche e Farmacologiche | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 138,638 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondazione Per la Ricerca Farmacologica Gianni Benzi Onlus | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 399,143 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondazione Regionale Per la Ricerca Biomedica | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 1,282,839 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fondazione Telethon Ets | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 1,401,160 | PIC (1.00) |
| Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 16,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Istituto Superiore di Sanita | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 74,031 | known name (0.95) |
| Ministero Dell'Universita e della Ricerca | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 861,174 | PIC (1.00) |
| Ministero della Salute | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 865,674 | known name (0.95) |
| Ospedale Pediatrico Bambino Gesu | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 87,188 | PIC (1.00) |
| Ospedale San Raffaele SRL | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 314,289 | PIC (1.00) |
| Regione Toscana | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 281,700 | known name (0.95) |
| Reithera SRL | ITItaly | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Teddy - European Network of Excellence for Paediatric Clinical Research | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 35,900 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universita Cattolica del Sacro Cuore | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 81,232 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi della Campania Luigi Vanvitelli | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 38,438 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Roma la Sapienza | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 42,589 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Siena | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 38,438 | known name (0.95) |
| Lietuvos mokslo taryba | LTLithuania | Participant | EUR 152,891 | known name (0.95) |
| Viesoji Istaiga Vilniaus Universiteto Ligonine Santaros Klinikos | LTLithuania | Participant | EUR 366,113 | known name (0.95) |
| Fonds National de la Recherche | LULuxembourg | Participant | EUR 313,158 | PIC (1.00) |
| Bernu Kliniska Universitates Slimnica Valsts Sia | LVLatvia | Participant | EUR 117,803 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Latvijas Zinatnes Padome | LVLatvia | Participant | EUR 103,436 | PIC (1.00) |
| Rigas Austrumu Kliniska Universitates Slimnica Sia | LVLatvia | Participant | EUR 94,913 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Rigas Stradina Universitate | LVLatvia | Participant | EUR 15,430 | known name (0.95) |
| Universite Cadi Ayyad | MAMorocco | Participant | EUR 34,497 | PIC (1.00) |
| Academisch Ziekenhuis Groningen | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 796,783 | PIC (1.00) |
| Academisch Ziekenhuis Leiden | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 648,578 | PIC (1.00) |
| CONECT4CHILDREN Stichting | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 53,311 | PIC (1.00) |
| Critical Path Institute Stichting | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 462,301 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eatris Eric | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 508,355 | PIC (1.00) |
| Elsevier BV | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 210,600 | PIC (1.00) |
| Erasmus Universitair Medisch Centrum Rotterdam | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 408,989 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting Amsterdam Umc | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 334,399 | known name (0.95) |
| Stichting Duchenne Data Foundation | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 142,413 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting Radboud Universitair Medisch Centrum | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 1,581,525 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting World Duchenne Organization | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 96,539 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universiteit Maastricht | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 183,663 | known name (0.95) |
| Universiteit Twente | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 188,560 | known name (0.95) |
| Zorgonderzoek Nederland Zon | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 1,990,795 | PIC (1.00) |
| Norges Forskningsrad | NONorway | Participant | EUR 464,271 | known name (0.95) |
| University of Otago | NZNew Zealand | Participant | EUR 31,800 | PIC (1.00) |
| Instytut Genetyki Czlowieka Polskiej Akademii Nauk | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 26,250 | known name (0.97) |
| Narodowe Centrum Badan i Rozwoju | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 1,026,060 | known name (0.97) |
| Aicib - Agencia de Investigacao Clinica e Inovacao Biomedica | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 80,210 | PIC (1.00) |
| Fundacao Para a Ciencia e a Tecnologia | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 316,043 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Instituto Nacional de Saude Dr. Ricardo Jorge | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 44,280 | known name (0.95) |
| Universidade de Coimbra | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 379,015 | known name (0.95) |
| Unitatea Executiva Pentru Finantarea Invatamantului Superior a Cercetarii Dezvoltarii Si Inovarii | RORomania | Participant | EUR 864,279 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut za Molekularnu Genetiku i Geneticko Inzenjerstvo | RSSerbia | Participant | EUR 28,224 | PIC (1.00) |
| Astrazeneca AB | SESweden | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| Region Skane | SESweden | Participant | EUR 18,938 | known name (0.95) |
| Region Stockholm | SESweden | Participant | EUR 18,938 | known name (0.95) |
| Uppsala Universitet | SESweden | Participant | EUR 246,944 | known name (0.95) |
| Verket for Innovationssystem | SESweden | Participant | EUR 425,957 | known name (0.95) |
| Vetenskapsradet - Swedish Research Council | SESweden | Participant | EUR 437,258 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut Jozef Stefan | SISlovenia | Participant | EUR 38,925 | known name (0.95) |
| Univerzitetni Klinicni Center Ljubljana | SISlovenia | Participant | EUR 38,438 | known name (0.95) |
| Ministerstvo Zdravotnictva Slovenskej Republiky | SKSlovakia | Participant | EUR 56,175 | known name (0.95) |
| Slovenska Akademia Vied | SKSlovakia | Participant | EUR 52,170 | known name (0.95) |
| Acibadem Mehmet Ali Aydinlar University | TRTürkiye | Participant | EUR 8,973 | PIC (1.00) |
| Izmir Biyotip Ve Genom Merkezi | TRTürkiye | Participant | EUR 222,311 | PIC (1.00) |
| Turkiye Bilimsel Ve Teknolojik Arastirma Kurumu | TRTürkiye | Participant | EUR 458,588 | PIC (1.00) |
| Pfizer Inc | USUnited States | Associated partner | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 174 participants from 38 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.