H2020
MAGIC
Marginal lands for Growing Industrial Crops: Turning a burden into an opportunity
- Programme
- Horizon 2020
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 54 months
- Total cost
- EUR 5,999,988
- EU contribution
- EUR 5,999,988
- Participants
- 26 from 12 countries
- Topic
- H2020_RUR-07-2016
- Grant agreement
- 727698
Coordinated by Centre for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving Fondation (GRGreece).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centre for Renewable Energy Sources and Saving Fondation | GRGreece | Coordinator | EUR 562,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Internationales Institut Fuer Angewandte Systemanalyse | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 230,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| IFEU - Institut Fur Energie- und Umweltforschung Heidelberg Ggmbh | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 281,725 | PIC (1.00) |
| Nova-Institut Fur Politische und Okologische Innovation GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 200,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Hohenheim | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 398,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Centro de Investigaciones Energeticas Medioambientales y Tecnologicas | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 173,300 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Cooperativas Agro-Alimentarias de Espana U de Coop Sociedad Cooperativa | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 132,750 | PIC (1.00) |
| Arkema France SA | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 160,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut National de Recherche Pour L'Agriculture, L'Alimentation et L'Environnement | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 365,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Institut National des Sciences et Industries du Vivant et de L'Environnement - Agroparistech | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Novabiom | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 142,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 276,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Bios Agrosystems SA | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 73,750 | PIC (1.00) |
| Geoponiko Panepistimion Athinon | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 166,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Alma Mater Studiorum - Universita di Bologna | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 310,750 | known name (0.95) |
| Consiglio Per la Ricerca in Agricoltura e L'Analisi Dell'Economia Agraria | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 202,500 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Catania | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 268,250 | known name (0.95) |
| Latvijas Valsts Mezzinatnes Instituts Silava | LVLatvia | Participant | EUR 108,750 | known name (0.95) |
| B.T.G. Biomass Technology Group BV | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 220,963 | PIC (1.00) |
| Stichting Wageningen Research | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 681,250 | known name (0.95) |
| Vandinter Semo BV | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 123,750 | PIC (1.00) |
| Wageningen University | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 400,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Instytut Wlokien Naturalnych i Roslin Zielarskich Panstwowy Instytut Badawczy | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 130,000 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Universidade Nova de Lisboa | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 149,375 | known name (0.95) |
| Institute of Bioenergy Crops and Sugar Beet National Academy of Agrarian Sciences of Ukraine | UAUkraine | Participant | EUR 118,750 | PIC (1.00) |
| Name not shown | Not stated | Participant | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 26 participants from 12 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.