H2020
EUMaster4HPC
European Master for High Performance Computing
- Programme
- Horizon 2020
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 48 months
- Total cost
- EUR 7,000,000
- EU contribution
- EUR 6,999,999
- Participants
- 51 from 19 countries
- Topic
- H2020_EuroHPC-2020-03
- Grant agreement
- 101051997
Coordinated by Universite du Luxembourg (LULuxembourg).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Universite du Luxembourg | LULuxembourg | Coordinator | EUR 1,674,393 | known name (0.95) |
| Technische Universitaet Wien | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 139,330 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitaet Innsbruck | ATAustria | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitat Wien | ATAustria | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Sofia Tech Park Jsc | BGBulgaria | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Sofia University St Kliment Ohridski | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 454,688 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universita della Svizzera Italiana | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 561,813 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Cyprus Institute | CYCyprus | Participant | EUR 12,500 | known name (0.95) |
| VSB - Technical University of Ostrava | CZCzechia | Participant | EUR 101,094 | known name (0.95) |
| Friedrich-Alexander-Universitaet Erlangen-Nuernberg | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 560,156 | PIC (1.00) |
| Verein Fur Nationales Hochleistungsrechnen Nhr Verein Ev | DEGermany | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Barcelona Supercomputing Center Centro Nacional de Supercomputacion | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 155,781 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 486,886 | known name (0.97) |
| Centre Europeen de Recherche et Deformation Avancee en Calcul Scientifique | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 23,750 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et Automatique | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Sorbonne Universite | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 878,125 | known name (0.95) |
| Teratec | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 56,250 | PIC (1.00) |
| Universite de Reims Champagne-Ardenne | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 37,500 | known name (0.95) |
| Ethnicon Metsovion Polytechnion | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 83,990 | PIC (1.00) |
| National Infrastructures for Research and Technology | GRGreece | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Pannon Egyetem - University of Pannonia | HUHungary | Participant | EUR 35,938 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Provost, Fellows, Foundation Scholars & the Other Members of Board, of the College of the Holy & Undivided Trinity of Queen Elizabeth Near Dublin | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 12,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Alma Mater Studiorum - Universita di Bologna | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Cineca Consorzio Interuniversitario | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 111,735 | known name (0.95) |
| Consorzio Interuniversitario Nazionale Per L'Informatica | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 95,000 | PIC (1.00) |
| E 4 Computer Engineering SpA | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Politecnico di Milano | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 540,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati di Trieste | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 85,905 | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Pavia | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universita Degli Studi di Torino | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universita di Pisa | ITItaly | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Centre de Gestion Pour la Formation Continue et Professionnelle Universitaire Gie | LULuxembourg | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Luxprovide SA | LULuxembourg | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| European Technology Platform for High Performance Computing | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 57,500 | PIC (1.00) |
| Akademia Gorniczo-Hutnicza Im. Stanislawa Staszica w Krakowie | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 67,156 | known name (0.97) |
| Narodowe Centrum Badan Jadrowych | PLPoland | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.97) |
| Politechnika Gdanska | PLPoland | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.97) |
| Politechnika Wroclawska | PLPoland | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.97) |
| Instituto Superior Tecnico | PTPortugal | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universidade de Coimbra | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 147,825 | known name (0.95) |
| Universidade de Evora | PTPortugal | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universidade do Minho | PTPortugal | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Chalmers Tekniska Hogskola AB | SESweden | Participant | EUR 27,309 | PIC (1.00) |
| Kungliga Tekniska Hoegskolan | SESweden | Participant | EUR 427,439 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut Informacijskih Znanosti | SISlovenia | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Univerza v Ljubljani | SISlovenia | Participant | EUR 130,000 | known name (0.95) |
| Univerza v Mariboru | SISlovenia | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Univerza v Novi Gorici | SISlovenia | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Middle East Technical University | TRTürkiye | Participant | EUR 35,438 | PIC (1.00) |
| Turkiye Bilimsel Ve Teknolojik Arastirma Kurumu | TRTürkiye | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 51 participants from 19 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.