H2020
PRACE-4IP
PRACE 4th Implementation Phase Project
- Programme
- Horizon 2020
- Started
- Ends
- Duration
- 35 months
- Total cost
- EUR 16,354,408
- EU contribution
- EUR 15,000,000
- Participants
- 46 from 25 countries
- Topic
- H2020_EINFRA-4-2014
- Grant agreement
- 653838
Coordinated by Forschungszentrum Julich GmbH (DEGermany).
Consortium
EU contribution per participant as the open data of CORDIS states it; for a participant with linked third parties it may include their share, and a participant whose amount the data does not hold or cannot make consistent shows Not stated. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Forschungszentrum Julich GmbH | DEGermany | Coordinator | EUR 997,569 | known name (0.97) |
| Risc Software GmbH | ATAustria | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Universitat Linz | ATAustria | Participant | EUR 376,284 | PIC (1.00) |
| Partnership for Advanced Computing in Europe Aisbl | BEBelgium | Participant | EUR 961,763 | PIC (1.00) |
| Association National Centre for Supercomputing Applications | BGBulgaria | Participant | EUR 258,298 | PIC (1.00) |
| Eidgenoessische Technische Hochschule Zuerich | CHSwitzerland | Participant | EUR 0 | PIC (1.00) |
| The Cyprus Research and Educational Foundation | CYCyprus | Participant | EUR 346,157 | PIC (1.00) |
| VSB - Technical University of Ostrava | CZCzechia | Participant | EUR 282,553 | known name (0.95) |
| Bayerische Akademie der Wissenschaften | DEGermany | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Gauss Centre for Supercomputing (GCS) e.V. | DEGermany | Participant | EUR 1,026,442 | PIC (1.00) |
| Max-Planck-Gesellschaft Zur Forderung der Wissenschaften Ev | DEGermany | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| University of Stuttgart | DEGermany | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Kobenhavns Universitet | DKDenmark | Participant | EUR 291,021 | known name (0.95) |
| Barcelona Supercomputing Center Centro Nacional de Supercomputacion | ESSpain | Participant | EUR 1,154,406 | VAT number (0.97) |
| Fundacion Publica Gallega Centro Tecnologico de Supercomputacion de Galicia | ESSpain | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universidad Politecnica de Madrid | ESSpain | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Csc-Tieteen Tietotekniikan Keskus OY | FIFinland | Participant | EUR 950,835 | known name (0.95) |
| Centre Informatique National de L'Enseignement Superieur | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique Cnrs | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Grand Equipement National de Calcul Intensif | FRFrance | Participant | EUR 1,821,669 | PIC (1.00) |
| Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et Automatique | FRFrance | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| The University of Edinburgh | GBUnited Kingdom | Participant | EUR 1,038,723 | known name (0.95) |
| United Kingdom Research and Innovation | GBUnited Kingdom | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| National Infrastructures for Research and Technology | GRGreece | Participant | EUR 433,611 | PIC (1.00) |
| Kormanyzati Informatikai Fejlesztesi Ugynokseg | HUHungary | Participant | EUR 256,951 | known name (0.95) |
| University of Galway | IEIreland | Participant | EUR 471,204 | known name (0.95) |
| Machba - Interuniversity Computation Center | ILIsrael | Participant | EUR 207,208 | PIC (1.00) |
| Cineca Consorzio Interuniversitario | ITItaly | Participant | EUR 1,215,239 | known name (0.95) |
| Surf BV | NLNetherlands | Participant | EUR 528,382 | known name (0.95) |
| Norges Teknisk-Naturvitenskapelige Universitet Ntnu | NONorway | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| SIGMA2 As | NONorway | Participant | EUR 335,807 | known name (0.95) |
| Universitetet i Oslo | NONorway | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Akademia Gorniczo-Hutnicza Im. Stanislawa Staszica w Krakowie | PLPoland | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.97) |
| Instytut Chemii Bioorganicznej Polskiej Akademii Nauk | PLPoland | Participant | EUR 394,548 | known name (0.97) |
| Politechnika Wroclawska | PLPoland | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.97) |
| Instituto Superior Tecnico | PTPortugal | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Universidade de Coimbra | PTPortugal | Participant | EUR 301,771 | known name (0.95) |
| Universidade de Evora | PTPortugal | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Kungliga Tekniska Hoegskolan | SESweden | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Umea Universitet | SESweden | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Uppsala Universitet | SESweden | Participant | EUR 534,823 | known name (0.95) |
| Fakulteta za Informacijske Studije v Novem Mestu | SISlovenia | Third party | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Univerza v Ljubljani | SISlovenia | Participant | EUR 328,975 | known name (0.95) |
| Centrum Spolocnych Cinnosti Slovenskej Akademie Vied | SKSlovakia | Participant | EUR 200,055 | known name (0.95) |
| Bilkent Universitesi Vakif | TRTürkiye | Third party | Not stated | PIC (1.00) |
| Istanbul Teknik Universitesi | TRTürkiye | Participant | EUR 285,708 | PIC (1.00) |
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 46 participants from 25 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
Project page on CORDIS (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- CORDIS: EU research projects (Horizon Europe, Horizon 2020, FP7)Last read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: CORDIS, European Commission.Participants and amounts as the Commission's CORDIS database states them.
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.