EDF
5G COMPAD
5G Communications for Peacekeeping And Defense
- Programme
- European Defence Fund
- Call year
- 2021
- Duration
- 36 months
- Total cost
- EUR 37,096,364
- EU contribution
- EUR 26,998,532
- Participants
- 19 from 12 countries
Coordinated by Saab AB (SESweden).
Consortium
The factsheet states no amount per participant. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saab AB | SESweden | Coordinator | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| austrian institute of technology | ATAustria | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Rheinmetall Electronics GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Cafa Tech Ou | EEEstonia | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Inster Tecnologia y Comunicaciones Sau | ESSpain | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Bittium Wireless OY | FIFinland | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Nokia Solutions and Networks OY | FIFinland | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Thales Six Gts France Sas | FRFrance | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Eight Bells Hellas | GRGreece | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Intracom Defense Single Member S.A. | GRGreece | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Bhe Bonn Hungary Electronics Ltd | HUHungary | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Leonardo - Societa Per Azioni | ITItaly | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Latvijas Mobilais Telefons Sia | LVLatvia | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Forsvarets Forskninginstitutt | NONorway | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Sintef As | NONorway | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Telenor Asa | NONorway | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Apr Technologies AB | SESweden | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Ericsson AB | SESweden | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Synkzone | SESweden | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
How the participants were read
The participants were read from the factsheet by a language model. Every name was checked against the factsheet text; one that is not in it was dropped. Countries come from the factsheet's own table where it could be read without the model. The factsheet states no amount per participant.
Read on from 3 pages.
The checks removed or corrected nothing for this factsheet.
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 19 participants from 12 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
EDF project factsheet (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- European Defence Fund: project factsheets of the call resultsLast read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: European Commission, DG DEFIS, EDF results factsheets.The participants were read from the project factsheet by a language model (see "How the participants were read" below).
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.