EDFUWW
ASTERION
Adaptive and Secure Technology-Enabling Reliable and Integrated Opto-acoustic underwater Networking
- Programme
- European Defence Fund
- Call year
- 2024
- Duration
- 36 months
- Total cost
- EUR 23,245,022
- EU contribution
- EUR 23,245,022
- Participants
- 19 from 9 countries
- Topic
- EDF-2024-RA-UWW-SACOM-STEP
- Grant agreement
- 101223924
Coordinated by Nederlandse Organisatie Voor Toegepast Natuurwetenschappelijk Onderzoek Tno (NLNetherlands).
Consortium
The factsheet states no amount per participant. A participant who left the project is not listed; see the history below.
| Organisation | Country | Role | EU contribution | Recognised by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nederlandse Organisatie Voor Toegepast Natuurwetenschappelijk Onderzoek Tno | NLNetherlands | Coordinator | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Dotocean | BEBelgium | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Wiser Technology Solutions Eood | BGBulgaria | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Atlas Elektronik GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Evologics GmbH | DEGermany | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Infodas Gesellschaft Fur Systementwicklung und Informationsverarbeitung Mbh | DEGermany | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Teknologian Tutkimuskeskus Vtt OY | FIFinland | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Commissariat a L Energie Atomique et Aux Energies Alternatives | FRFrance | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Naval Group | FRFrance | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Sercel Sas | FRFrance | Participant | Not stated | exact name (0.95) |
| Thales Dms France Sas | FRFrance | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Fincantieri SpA | ITItaly | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Wsense SRL | ITItaly | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Forsvarets Forskninginstitutt | NONorway | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Kongsberg Discovery As | NONorway | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Sintef As | NONorway | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Kungliga Tekniska Hoegskolan | SESweden | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
| Saab Dynamics Aktiebolag | SESweden | Participant | Not stated | known name (0.95) |
| Totalforsvarets Forskningsinstitut | SESweden | Participant | Not stated | known name (1.00) |
How the participants were read
The participants were read from the factsheet by a language model. Every name was checked against the factsheet text; one that is not in it was dropped. Countries come from the factsheet's own table where it could be read without the model. The factsheet states no amount per participant.
Read on from 3 pages.
The checks removed or corrected nothing for this factsheet.
Changes of the consortium
First seen on with 19 participants from 9 countries.
A snapshot of each project's members is taken once a month; a change is recorded when a snapshot differs from the one before. A project with no change listed has had the same members since it was first observed.
EDF project factsheet (opens in new tab)
Where this comes from
- European Defence Fund: project factsheets of the call resultsLast read on . Licence: Commission Decision 2011/833/EU (reuse of Commission documents). Source: European Commission, DG DEFIS, EDF results factsheets.The participants were read from the project factsheet by a language model (see "How the participants were read" below).
EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.
Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.