Skip to content

FP7H2020HORIZON

Radioactive Waste Repository Authority

Country
CZCzechia
Defence projects
0
Projects, all programmes
12
As coordinator
0
EU contribution (CORDIS)
EUR 2,316,982
Active
2009 to 2024

Projects

12 projects, newest first

Projects, newest first
ProjectProgrammeYearRoleEU contribution
EURAD-2European Partnership on Radioactive Waste Management - 2HORIZON2024ParticipantNot stated
EURADEuropean Joint Programme on Radioactive Waste ManagementH20202019ParticipantEUR 1,673,367
BeaconBentonite mechanical evolutionH20202017ParticipantEUR 35,625
Modern2020Development and Demonstration of monitoring strategies and technologies for geological disposalH20202015ParticipantEUR 32,550
JOPRADTowards a Joint Programming on Radioactive Waste DisposalH20202015ParticipantEUR 16,000
CASTCAST (CArbon-14 Source Term)FP72013ParticipantEUR 28,800
PETRUS IIIImplementing sustainable E&T programmes in the field of Radioactive Wastes DisposalFP72013ParticipantEUR 50,000
DOPASFull Scale Demonstration of Plugs and SealsFP72012ParticipantEUR 424,680
IPPAImplementing Public Participation Approaches in Radioactive Waste DisposalFP72011ParticipantEUR 7,560
PETRUS IITowards an European training market and professional qualification in Geological DisposalFP72009ParticipantEUR 22,000
MODERNMonitoring Developments for safe Repository operation and staged closureFP72009ParticipantEUR 26,400
FORGEFate of Repository GasesFP72009ParticipantNot stated

The country is the one the source records for the organisation’s registration (its PIC), and each profile says what it rests on. Where the record contradicts itself (the address in one country, the site name and the VAT number in another) we follow the two that agree: the Spanish research council CSIC is shown under Spain although its address is recorded in Italy. A body with sites in several countries is shown under the first of them in alphabetical order, and its profile lists the others. Beyond that we do not guess.

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.

Names are as CORDIS and the EDF project factsheets publish them. We do not list an organisation whose name looks like a natural person’s. If this entry is you, or a business named after you, and you want it removed, write to the contact in the imprint; the privacy notice (sections 7 and 9) says how a request is handled.