Skip to content

H2020FP7HORIZONEDF

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Country
BEBelgium
Defence projects
2
Projects, all programmes
1616
As coordinator
627
EU contribution (CORDIS)
EUR 869,866,804
Active
2007 to 2026

Funding by programme and year

Years are the year a project started (the call year for EDF projects). EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Horizon 2020

658 projects, EUR 366,702,275 EU contribution.

Horizon 2020: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
201419EUR 7,461,074
201571EUR 36,019,476
201685EUR 55,279,563
201780EUR 38,031,410
201896EUR 52,287,878
201999EUR 50,255,332
202094EUR 58,114,832
2021101EUR 59,612,760
202213EUR 9,639,950

Seventh Framework Programme

535 projects, EUR 255,117,344 EU contribution.

Seventh Framework Programme: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
20074EUR 541,632
200881EUR 33,026,428
200962EUR 30,268,723
201086EUR 32,044,266
201180EUR 30,028,980
201283EUR 51,838,529
2013109EUR 51,650,262
201430EUR 25,718,524

Horizon Europe

421 projects, EUR 248,047,185 EU contribution.

Horizon Europe: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
20211Not stated
202289EUR 58,163,469
2023113EUR 71,178,325
2024136EUR 85,782,032
202572EUR 31,449,709
202610EUR 1,473,649

European Defence Fund

2 projects. This programme states no amount per participant, so the bars show projects.

European Defence Fund: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, projects
20231Not stated
20251Not stated

The country is the one the source records for the organisation’s registration (its PIC), and each profile says what it rests on. Where the record contradicts itself (the address in one country, the site name and the VAT number in another) we follow the two that agree: the Spanish research council CSIC is shown under Spain although its address is recorded in Italy. A body with sites in several countries is shown under the first of them in alphabetical order, and its profile lists the others. Beyond that we do not guess.

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.

Names are as CORDIS and the EDF project factsheets publish them. We do not list an organisation whose name looks like a natural person’s. If this entry is you, or a business named after you, and you want it removed, write to the contact in the imprint; the privacy notice (sections 7 and 9) says how a request is handled.