Skip to content

H2020FP7HORIZONEDF

Latvijas Universitate

Country
LVLatvia
Projects
117
As coordinator
23
EU contribution (CORDIS)
EUR 27,341,129
Active
2008 to 2025

Funding by programme and year

Years are the year a project started (the call year for EDF projects). EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Horizon 2020

48 projects, EUR 9,364,585 EU contribution.

Horizon 2020: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
20143EUR 344,997
201511EUR 2,266,800
20161EUR 151,250
20176EUR 532,684
20188EUR 1,970,570
20193EUR 1,191,575
20208EUR 948,192
20217EUR 1,765,316
20221EUR 193,200

Seventh Framework Programme

39 projects, EUR 8,689,821 EU contribution.

Seventh Framework Programme: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
20085EUR 304,223
20097EUR 339,866
20105EUR 986,254
20116EUR 328,236
20126EUR 4,057,895
20139EUR 2,620,068
20141EUR 53,280

Horizon Europe

28 projects, EUR 9,286,723 EU contribution.

Horizon Europe: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
20225EUR 783,778
202312EUR 3,910,033
20247EUR 1,602,537
20254EUR 2,990,375

European Defence Fund

2 projects. This programme states no amount per participant, so the bars show projects.

European Defence Fund: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, projects
20231Not stated
20241Not stated

The country is the one the source records for the organisation’s registration (its PIC). A body with sites in several countries is recorded under one of them, which is not always its legal seat: the Spanish research council CSIC, for example, appears under Italy. The data holds no country per site, so we do not guess.

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.

Names are as CORDIS and the EDF project factsheets publish them. We do not list an organisation whose name looks like a natural person’s. If this entry is you, or a business named after you, and you want it removed, write to the contact in the imprint; the privacy notice (sections 7 and 9) says how a request is handled.