Skip to content

FP7H2020HORIZONEDF

Universita Degli Studi di Genova

Country
ITItaly
Defence projects
2
Projects, all programmes
275
As coordinator
71
EU contribution (CORDIS)
EUR 90,397,298
Active
2008 to 2025

Funding by programme and year

Years are the year a project started (the call year for EDF projects). EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Seventh Framework Programme

111 projects, EUR 28,295,793 EU contribution.

Seventh Framework Programme: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
200817EUR 5,155,241
20099EUR 2,944,322
201023EUR 6,255,981
201117EUR 3,874,271
201220EUR 6,135,529
201319EUR 2,953,863
20146EUR 976,586

Horizon 2020

98 projects, EUR 35,977,214 EU contribution.

Horizon 2020: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
20145EUR 798,130
201512EUR 4,946,249
201614EUR 4,310,961
201711EUR 5,484,372
201813EUR 3,941,794
201912EUR 5,040,329
202012EUR 4,449,462
202115EUR 6,106,551
20224EUR 899,366

Horizon Europe

64 projects, EUR 26,124,291 EU contribution.

Horizon Europe: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, EU contribution
202219EUR 7,868,698
202319EUR 8,008,651
202420EUR 9,241,684
20256EUR 1,005,258

European Defence Fund

2 projects. This programme states no amount per participant, so the bars show projects.

European Defence Fund: projects and EU contribution per year
YearProjectsEU contributionBar, projects
20211Not stated
20231Not stated

The country is the one the source records for the organisation’s registration (its PIC), and each profile says what it rests on. Where the record contradicts itself (the address in one country, the site name and the VAT number in another) we follow the two that agree: the Spanish research council CSIC is shown under Spain although its address is recorded in Italy. A body with sites in several countries is shown under the first of them in alphabetical order, and its profile lists the others. Beyond that we do not guess.

Where this comes from

EU contribution is the amount CORDIS's open data pays to the participant. For a participant with linked third parties it may include their share (the CORDIS page prints the net); an amount the data does not hold is left out, not counted as zero. EDF factsheets state none per participant, so EDF projects count as projects but add nothing to the amounts.

Organisation-level facts only: a name, a country, a role, an amount, a year. A participant is recognised by its PIC where the source gives one, otherwise by name; the page says which. How the data is built.

Names are as CORDIS and the EDF project factsheets publish them. We do not list an organisation whose name looks like a natural person’s. If this entry is you, or a business named after you, and you want it removed, write to the contact in the imprint; the privacy notice (sections 7 and 9) says how a request is handled.